top of page

GLUTEN FREE BLUEBERRY BREAKFAST OAT BARS

Spray an 8x8, I ended up using a 7 x 11, baking pan with oil and pour/spread crust evenly.  

Mash bananas with a fork, or use stand mixer, and combine with other crust ingredients. Mix well until a loose dough forms. Reserve ¾ cup for top. 

Thaw frozen blueberries in a small bowl and sprinkle with flaxseed, set aside until needed.

Evenly pour blueberry mixture on top. 

Drop spoonfuls of reserved crust on the top. Bake at 350 degrees for 27-30 minutes or until golden brown on top. 

I just got done baking these delicious looking breakfast bars. 🤤 YUM! They are gluten free blueberry breakfast oat bars. I cannot wait to try them tomorrow morning with my shake. 🙌🏻 

The original recipe is over at Petite Allergy Treats dot com: http://petiteallergytreats.com/gluten-free-blueberry-breakfast-oat-bars/ Here is the original recipe: GLUTEN FREE BLUEBERRY BREAKFAST OAT BARS Author: Laura @ Petite Allergy Treats INGREDIENTS Blueberry Filling * 2 cups frozen blueberries (thawed) * 2 Tbsps ground flaxseed Crust * 2 medium ripe bananas * 1 cup old fashion gluten free oats * 1 cup gluten free oat flour * 2 tsp ground cinnamon * ½ tsp salt * 2 Tbsp maple syrup * 2 Tbsp oil-optional INSTRUCTIONS Blueberry filling 1. Thaw frozen blueberries in a small bowl and sprinkle with flaxseed, set aside until needed. Crust 1. Mash bananas with a fork and combine with other crust ingredients. Mix well until a loose dough forms. Reserve ¾ cup for top. 2. Spray an 8x8 baking pan with oil and pour/spread crust evenly. Evenly pour blueberry mixture on top. 3. Drop spoonfuls of reserved crust on the top. 4. Bake at 350 degrees for 27-30 minutes or until golden brown on top. NOTES

You don't need extra oil for the recipe-but I suggest using it. Our bodies need fats (oil) to absorb certain vitamins. Although fat-free or reduced fat foods have always 'seemed' better, a little fat is not only OK but actually good for us. 

The recipe is SUPER easy!! I ended up making mine in a 7 x 11 because my 8 x 8 pans were burried. Next time I’ll be using my 8 x 8 pans. I also didn’t add the oil.

If you end up making these let me know!! I would love to see how you made yours!! 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page