top of page

Our NEW Entryway

Our front entrance got a glow up. It got redecorated.  

This was it before.  

Here it is after. 

Thanks to my best friend Heather! While she was here a little over a month ago, she helped me reorganize our entryway. I told her how I wasn’t feeling it lately and it needed to have some items added to it. Plus feel a bit more grown up. She helped me get it started in the right direction. 

I originally had the mail sorters in the same spot. We moved the T above them. My mom got it for us at The Flea Off Market. [thanks mom😘] I added the planter from World Market to the right of the mail holders. I got it for $3 & got the fake pearl plant from Hobby Lobby for a few dollars. Heather made the pressed flower picture frame.  [She’s so talented & crafty.] I moved the ‘grow’ wood piece from the kitchen to above the mirror. I got it at JoAnn’s on sale awhile ago. We moved my mirror over just a little to the left. I got the love frame from JoAnn’s for only 8 dollars in their clearance section. I got the T & love pieces from Target’s clearance sections a few years ago. We moved them from my bookshelf. I got the green photo piece from At Home for only $5 dollars, a few weekends ago. I made the macrame plant holder piece the other day. I had leftover macrame rope and I wanted to make something for that spot. Lastly we moved the key from my living room to where the ‘grow’ was but I wasn’t feeling it & my mom suggested putting it over the doorway and I’m in love with it there.  

I still have a few spots I want to fill, so I’ll be on the hunt for those. I LOVE decorating our home by making it myself, finding it on sale, or when someone gets me that item as a gift. How do you love decorating your home? Are you less crafty & buy them item or do you go full out DIY like me? Tell me in the comments!! 👇🏻 I would love to know!!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page