top of page

Sometimes I make up recipes....

I’ve always been able to follow a recipe. I was taught from my mom and my grandmother how to cook. They’re both AMAZING cooks and bakers!!

I also LOVE baking. I don’t do either enough, but I’m making myself find the time to do these things again. I’m going back to basics too!!

Spaghetti squash with ground beef, roasted vegetables, and pumpkin & butternut squash pasta sauce!

Here’s the recipe!! Here we go!

I cooked a spaghetti squash in my crockpot. I just bought a small enough one to able to stick it into my crock pot. I just place the spaghetti squash in the crock pot and set it on high for 4 hours. I take the squash out after I let it rest for a few hours after it's done cooking. I cut it in half long ways, scrape out the seeds, and then scrape out the good stuff.

Meanwhile, I roasted zucchini and tomatoes at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes. I added olive oil, salt, and pepper and that is it. Super simple. While I was roasting my vegetables, I started my ground beef on top of the stove. I cooked it on medium heat.

I WOULD of used ground turkey but Aldi was all out when I went. I didn't want to drive to another store because I had limited time. After the meat was all cooked, I added a whole bag on spinach.

I put a lid on top the pan and let the heat and steam do it's thing!! After the spinach was wilted I added the Pumpkin & Butternut Squash pasta sauce. It was WAY more delicious than I heard from a friend. I was in love when I tasted it!!

This is the sauce that I used. It is amazing! I got it from Aldi.

BUT that's IT! I made my spaghetti squash yesterday, so I pulled it out the fridge. I then portioned out my food.

I just scooped on the sauce, spinach, and meat on top of the veggies and squash.

It was only 3 green, 0.5 red. I haven't been getting a lot of vegetables in and this has helped me to achieve that.

If you try it out, let me know!

I can't wait to eat this for the next couple of days! I might have it for lunch AND dinner for the next couple of days. It's SO GOOD and healthy AF!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page