top of page

BAKED CHICKEN STRIPS RECIPE

Baked chicken strips are husband AND toddler approved! I found a recipe on Pinterest but I revamped it a bit, so that it was healthier. Here is the original recipe: https://tasteandsee.com/parmesan-baked-chicken-strips-recipe/. They use butter and parmesan, but I used eggs and spices. This recipe is also SUPER quick and takes about 30 minutes from start to finish!! This is another reason I love it so much!!

Tip: I set out everything before I do anything. I put out two bowls for the eggs and mix. I grab my tongs, a fork for the eggs, and I put a sheet pan to the side of the bowls. On the sheet pan, place aluminum foil on it and add a baking rack on top of that.

Here is MY version:

1. Mix together 2-3 eggs. Depending on the size of your eggs. You can always start with two eggs then add another once done. Scramble your eggs.

2. Then in another bowl mix breadcrumbs, pepper, garlic powder, & Italian seasoning in a bowl. (I also use a little bit of Lawry's seasoning salt.)

3. Take your tongs and grab your chicken strips and dip them in the eggs. After that transfer them to the breadcrumb mixture.

4. Move around your chicken strip so that it is lightly coated. Place coated chicken onto the backing rack on the sheet pan.

5. Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

6. ENJOY!

Ingredients

- Chicken Tenderloins, 6-8 Pieces

- 1 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs

- 3 tablespoon Italian seasoning

- 1 tablespoon garlic powder

- 1/2 teaspoon pepper

- 1/2 teaspoon of Lawry's - optional

Instructions

1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees and line a large baking sheet with aluminum foil and top it with a baking rack.

2. Mix together 2-3 eggs. Depending on the size of your eggs. You can always start with two eggs then add another once done. Scramble your eggs.

3. In a separate bowl mix breadcrumbs, pepper, garlic powder, & Italian seasoning in a bowl. (I also use a little bit of Lawry's seasoning salt.)

4. Take your tongs and grab your chicken strips and dip them in the eggs. Make sure to dip both sides of the chicken in the eggs. After that transfer them to the breadcrumb mixture. Make sure to dip both sides of the chicken in the breadcrumb mix.

5. Move around your chicken strip so that it is lightly coated. Place coated chicken onto the backing rack on the sheet pan.

6. Arrange breaded chicken strips on the baking sheet and repeat steps 4 and 5 with the rest of the chicken.

7. When all of the chicken is prepped, bake them uncovered (on the middle rack in the oven) for 20 minutes. Or until your poultry meat thermometer reads 165 degrees when inserted into the thickest part of the chicken breast.

8. Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

9. If strips aren't as golden as desired, reduce the bake time by one minute and broil on the middle rack of the oven for one minute. Be sure to watch them closely to make sure they don't burn.

I eat mine with a side of vegetables. I also put sauce in a bowl to dunk my baked chicken strips in. Sometimes I'll use marinara, honey mustard dressing, garlic parmesan dressing, or asian yum yum sauce. It depends on my mood, but I love them all. I only add about 2 tablespoons to my bowl and if it doesn't look like enough then I add a splash of water to make my dressing go a long way!!

Let me know if you try this recipe!!

- Morgan Turner

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page