top of page

Easy Banana Muffins

These are my easy banana muffins! My husband loves with with walnuts so sometimes I will add them. When I make them for my son and I, I will add flax seeds, chia seeds, and mixed dried berries without the walnuts. I love this recipe because it goes back to the basics of baking. I hope you try them! Enjoy!! 

Easy Banana Muffins  Ingredients -4 ripe bananas -1/3 cup melted butter -3/4 cup sugar -1 1/2 cups all purpose flour -1 egg -1 tsp vanilla extract -1/4 tsp cinnamon -1 tsp baking soda -1 tsp baking powder -1/8 tsp Himalayan salt -1 cup chopped walnuts - optional 

Instructions 1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Grease muffin tins or line them. 2. In a large bowl combine the melted butter, bananas, and an egg. Stir. 3. Stir in sugar and vanilla. Put in baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt. 4. Combine the flour slowly. Lastly add in your walnuts if desired. 5. Evenly divide the batter. Fill your tins up about 3/4 full. 6. Bake for 20-24 minutes or until they are golden brown on top & you can insert a toothpick and it comes out clean. Note: If you want banana nut bread: place your batter into a bread pan then bake for 50-55 minutes or until a knife is inserted and it comes out clean. 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page